Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Palms Fish Camp Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Right on the St. Johns River

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Palms Fish Camp Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

San0304 7 days ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

I really enjoyed my meal. The servers are the best. My shrimps were tasty and looked to good to eat. My food was fresh. My complete party was amazed due to it being our first time. We will most defiantly be back.. And we will tell others..

Orrcy 14 days ago

Cheese Grits

The fried shrimp were delicious. Jessica, our waitress, went above and beyond to make sure we were served well and to make sure we had a great dining experience last evening.

Shyty5 19 days ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

this place was recommended by a co-worker great recommendation. the shrimp were very good seasoned just right! my whole meal was good the fries coleslaw and hush puppies. the staff was also very friendly. and I enjoyed the music and watching the boaters come in. 5stars

Tjefferson555 27 days ago

Seafood Pasta

Delicious!! The sauce is perfect and every bite is so scrumptious!

Marissahanson82 about 2 months ago

Palms Fish Tacos

Jessica was awesome! Service was fast and very friendly. She customized my dish for me and helped me find exactly what I would like. The food was fresh and tasty. I will be back!

Sydneyfritz3 about 2 months ago

Gator Bites

Great food! Loved the taste and quality of the gator bites. Will be back to try more items on the menu.

Ottis5000 about 2 months ago

Shrimp or Oyster Poboy

5 stars

Rayman86tech 2 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Awesome service awesome food thanks gennie

Cynthiahohmann 2 months ago

Calamari

Cooked just right great service from JJ

Av 2 months ago

Gator Bites

absolutely amazing food and atmosphere. The gator bites are awesome!!!

Willingk62 2 months ago

Fresh Scallops

We had JJ as a server and she was great. Very attentive and pleasant! I had the scallops and they were delicious. Will definitely come back.

Tandy 2 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

Absolutely delicious! Cooked just right and perfect size portion

Lisawagner 3 months ago

Shrimp N' Grits

Oh yum yum yum! I try shrimp and grits at every seafood restaurant we go to and the palms has perfected it for sure! Love it and I'm hungry for it writing this!

Shelley 3 months ago

Shrimp N' Grits

This was our first time to Palms Fish Camp Restaurant. We had the friend green tomatoes appetizer (a great appetizer to share), fish tacos, and shrimp and grits. Fried green tomatoes were wonderful, fish tacos were amazing, and shrimp and grits were good (the grits had a good taste, but they were very thick (you cut cut them) and not very warm). For dessert, we had the key lime pie and bread pudding -- both of which were amazing.

Julieterry1977 3 months ago

Fried Oysters

Great food and experience! JJ took great care of us as our waitress!

Kelly 3 months ago

Palms Fish Tacos

I get fish tacos wherever I go that has them. These are by far the best! See you next week!

Beckyfieber 3 months ago

Fire House Burger

Delicious paired with a watermelon margarita! Our server, Missy, was great too!

Kbsanders2 4 months ago

Fried Flounder Sandwich

Delicious fried flounder with french fries that were fried to perfection. Awesome waitress named Tanya. If you haven't been your missing out.

Connie554 4 months ago

Fresh Scallops

Excellent. Broiled perfectly with good seasoning.

Beverly 4 months ago

Shrimp and Scallop Kabob

I have tried many of their menu items, but I absolutely love the shrimp and scallop kabobs and the peel and eat shrimp. These are two of my favorite. Always full of flavor and delicious. We only sit outside, and it's extra great when the band is playing. The view is breathtaking and I love seeing all the boats!

Danielle 10 days ago

Breakfast Bowl

Best breakfast ever!

David 17 days ago

Palms Platter

Its a great size to feed a couple hungry fish and shrimp lovers. Stuffed crab and can substitute your sides. We chose the onion straws/palms with remoulade. Can't go wrong with the lightly breaded shrimp. We loved it

Zackmcgowan1126 23 days ago

Mojo Marinated Chicken

Great food, had a live band if you choose to sit outside. Our servers name was Jess and she was super helpful. Very informative about everything on the menu. And the Food tasted great

Leigh about 2 months ago

Shrimp or Oyster Poboy

From the moment our server Sabrina arrived at our table, we knew we were in the right place for a relaxed dinner and conversation. She and the entire team made us feel like we were family. The special of the night was Rock Shrimp with a house-made garlic butter ~ that was perfect...not alot of garlic but alot of flavors

Mroach2 about 2 months ago

Palms Fish Tacos

I had shrimp tacos and they were fabulous! I highly recommend this item. Missy was an incredible waitress and we got to see a large pod of dolphin playing in the river!!

Nelsml86 about 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna

The blackened Ahi Tuna is superb. it is cooked andcseasoned to perfection. Also service is great and treat you as a valued customer. Also the shrimp and grits are awesome.

Jun 2 months ago

Mojo Marinated Chicken

My husband ordered this but after a little taste, I had him share more. It was really good. Just the right spices and the rice had veggies, red peppers, red onions, corn, black beans. On top were small onion rings taking the dish up to a newer level. I ordered one of the catch of the day. King Fish bites. Fried just right but the french fries were a bit on the salty side. Also had watermelon margarita. Soo good, wish it came in a bigger glass. Could have ordered another one but it was it was lunch! What can I say! LOL

Lynn 2 months ago

Oysters

Birthday Lunch was great. Everything we tried was great. Maddie was our server and she was super. Drinks are the best Cherry/Limeades from the bar. We came away very pleased with the whole restaurant. Always Love Palms. Thank you Maddie.

Maryestevez15 2 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

We tried to Palm Fish Camp restaurant today . It was our first time and it was amazing. Fried fresh Mayport shrimp, whole fried flounder and calamari with Thai chili sauce. I waitress Dusty she was amazing, will be back to see her soon

Pierce 2 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Really really good shrimp. I had them for the first time last week, and man, they really hit the spot!

Gkpope 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna

The Ahi tuna appetizer and bread pudding are delicious. We had outstanding service from Alexis. Highly recommend her section if you go.

Luckydevil01 3 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Absolutely fantastic! We don't like blue cheese so switched for the home made ranch. These are a definite have to try. Especially if you have never had fried green tomatoes. Put server JJ was spot on. Pleasant, professional and courteous. Thanks JJ for making our first time in so wonderful.

Qtpie9363 3 months ago

Mayport Peel N' Eat Shrimp

Food was fresh, great tasting...my family enjoyed mayport shrimp, shrimp tacos, gator bites and the jambalaya was awesome. Will be back for breakfast next week

Kari 3 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Went for breakfast but saw lunch menu and waited for that !! Gumbo jambalaya And the fresh mayport shrimp were awesome !!! Beautiful scenery great service will be coming back soon

Amarilys 3 months ago

Seafood Pasta

It was dopeeee I loved it the server haque was great definitely recommend

Dmerritt63 3 months ago

Make Your Own

We had red snapper, low country boil and onion petals- fresh, hot & delicious! We will be back!

Chemist681 3 months ago

Fish Reuben on Rye

Best fish spin on a reuben i have ever had...will be back soon.

Gigi 4 months ago

Make Your Own

Great menu, and everything was so fresh! Staff were very attentive and friendly! Jillian was great!

Victorb99 4 months ago

Shrimp and Scallop Kabob

Great ambiance, super chill, great food, great view. Our server Ciera was awesome

Valued Customer 4 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

Its my new favorite place. Everything we have ordered has been delicious and the service is great...especially Sarah C. She was tending bar the first time we went there and one of the reasons we keep going back.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA