Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Palms Fish Camp Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amberlea2 20 days ago

Fresh Scallops

Huge and perfectly cooked! Loved the skewers!! Will be back again probably for brunch ;)

Lindaapollo 26 days ago

Mayport Peel N' Eat Shrimp

Absolutely love love love the food can't say enough about, Pleasant sea spot restaurant, friendly atmosphere, high ratings to our server HAQUE, Who was very kind, professional, attentive and knowledgeable on the many varieties On the menu, food was just amazing, I love this place

Beckyniehaus05 29 days ago

Palms Platter

One of my favorite restaurants in Jacksonville. Always quality local seafood with great atmosphere and wonderful staff. I have too many favorites to list, but Palms never disappoints.

Pam about 1 month ago

Mayport Peel N' Eat Shrimp

The Best Shrimp we have ever eaten! Fresh, hot, soft and fresh! Loved The Reds!!!

Gerard about 1 month ago

Seafood Pasta

Had one of the specials which was deelish! Sabrina is the sweetest server and is always on point! The best!

Kjones4445 about 2 months ago

Palmbalaya

Great atmosphere with the river and live music! I had the Palmbalaya which was yummy! All of our food was excellent, service was great and we will definitely be back! 😎

Ncrickman about 2 months ago

Mayport Peel N' Eat Shrimp

Within minutes of meeting our server, Cody, we immediately knew we'd be back. He was friendly, personable, funny, and just a joy to have around. His service was better than any service I've ever received in Jacksonville and that's no exaggeration. We had a large group there for my birthday and at no point did he seem overwhelmed. He and other staff members went above and beyond to make it a great visit. Each person that we interacted with made us feel welcomed and valued. All of the food and drinks we tried were tasty. The atmosphere was laid back and fun. It will now be our go-to place for nights out and out of town guests.

Bradrupp73 about 2 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

I had the gumbo and sheepshead; both fantastic. Gabby served us over a 'working' lunch and they seated us where we cud get some work done. Just simply paid great attention to our requests. I'm a regular and there is a reason.

Jeffohlrich6 2 months ago

Pepperoni Pizza

Great taste. Would Like a crisper crust. Our Server Sabrina was excellent and handle 8 of us with no problems. The rest of our party all enjoyed their food. Most got fish and it was very well done and fresh. Went by car this time , plan a return trip by Boat. Thanks again to Sabrina.

Jdotson33 2 months ago

Palms Gumbo

Great gumbo, very hearty with lots of flavor. My first time, but will definitely be back. Paired great with the fried green tomatoes.

Seanderson627 2 months ago

Fire House Burger

The burgers at The Palms are absolutely one of the best burgers I have ever had!

Laurenhaley20 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna

I absolutely love the Ahi Tuna, its the best I have ever had. The taste and texture is delightful. I also love the eggs and crab cake for breakfast!

Challie 2 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Very fresh and seasoned perfectly.

Nicholebdeese 3 months ago

Shrimp N' Grits

This was absolutely the best party of flavors I have ever put in my mouth!! YUMMY!!

Veterinarian71 3 months ago

Shrimp N' Grits

This place will knock your socks off ! They did their version of shrimp and grits and it was a lil' bit country and a lil bit rock n' roll. It had both sophistication in it's flavour and expert execution ( not overcooked ) and down home-y-ness in it's portion size and good ol' fashioned ingredients. The ambiance and atmosphere is just what you want and need, eating the freshest and best tasting, freshly caught seafood in the environment it came from. The staff was friendly and helpful, and clearly they know what they're doing. I simply cannot wait to come back !

Hendrickhappy 3 months ago

Fried Flounder Sandwich

This hidden gem quickly became our family place! The service is always top notch, the food is absolutely delicious, and the restaurant as a whole is always clean. Can't recommend enough!

Sburzynski725 3 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Palms has some of the best Mayport Shrimp in Jacksonville! We visit Palms at least once a week for lunch.

Mcjoynt 3 months ago

Shrimp or Oyster Poboy

Got shrimp po boy, Would recommend! Includes a great view when you sit outside too!

Ryalsjestina 3 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Best Shrimp ANYWHERE! being a Florida native, I know all the right spots whether it be land, sea or air on the menu. Palms serves only the best and the freshest seafood you can eat! Definitely worth the stop!

Rkernbaldwin 4 months ago

Hawaiian Pizza

By far, the best pizza I've ever eaten... cooked perfectly in a real pizza oven! Delicious

Dwainsenterfitt 21 days ago

Oysters

Wonderful meal on a Tuesday night. Started with steamed oysters that were great. Had one of the specials for dinner, peel and eat ruby red shrimp over veggies and cous cous. Delicious meal. Great atmosphere outside with a wonderful sunset.

Dogfanatic2 26 days ago

Island Burger

Great food and great service! Haque was awesome!

Sue about 1 month ago

Mayport Peel N' Eat Shrimp

I had the crawfish (ok, not shrimp, but Crawfish wasn't a choice on the dropdown menu). They were good and fresh. Seasoning was good, not too overpowering. My waitress, Sarah, was attentive and friendly. Been here several times and really like it.

Cynthiahohmann about 1 month ago

Fried Oysters

Delicious loved the breading, great service by Sabrina

Msrice1979 about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna

Absolutely Amazing! Seared just right and the seaweed salad makes for a perfect bite!

John about 2 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

This is the real deal! No frozen stuff, just the best freshest shrimp around fried to perfection.

Aljessew about 2 months ago

Bread Pudding

The staff is outstanding. Gabby made us feel very welcomed and dis an outstanding job. The is excellent.

Lvoepinay18 about 2 months ago

Palms Fish Tacos

OMG anyways I had the shrimp anyways the best and they dont just put 2-3 shrimps on each tacos but more than that. It taste incredible Highly recommended this Palms Shrimp Tacos

Stephen 2 months ago

Shrimp N' Grits

This is by far my favorite fish camp in all of Florida. The food is so fresh and even fried dishes are not greasy at all. The atmosphere and live entertainment are always so wonderful. I love Palms!

Cgicalone 2 months ago

Fresh Scallops

The "Pan Seared Sea Scallops" are the best! Served with your favorite drink such as a frozen Veteran "The Vet". I may be a Southerner but I believe I could sell these to Yankee vegetarians.

Maelynnj 2 months ago

Palms Platter

AMAZING food!!! So fresh and made to Perfection!

Kia 2 months ago

Palms Platter

This was my first time at this hidden gem and the food was impeccable. I look to visit again soon and find additional dishes to be of the same interest. The thing that stood out to me was the superior service, care, and attention we received from our waiter Cody. He was an absolute delight and made me and my mom feel super special. Thanks Cody.

Nicholebdeese 3 months ago

Inshore Breakfast Burrito

When it comes to breakfast burritos, I have to say, this is the BEST ever!!

Wendylebarron 3 months ago

Palms Smoked Fish Dip

We brought our grandson for his birthday. He ate gator bites and fish dip. Our server was Morgan M. She was very attentive and friendly. She and her coworkers brought our grandson a fried brownie and sang to him. He lived every minute. Thank you Morgan!!!

Wlindho 3 months ago

Palms Platter

This was my first time coming to Palms Fish Camp & Restaurant. I met two co-workers at the restaurant, and everyone was real pleased with the food and service. We all ordered the Palms Platter and found the food very tasty and plentiful. Our server Tristan was very polite, attentive, and made helpful suggestions. I look forward to returning.

Skip 3 months ago

Fried Flounder Sandwich

Wow!!! great view and great food !! Best in Florida

Darkman816 3 months ago

Chicken Wings

Can't beat the music, wing specials, brews and views. Best place to relax and rejuvenate before the week starts.

Mallory 3 months ago

Shrimp N' Grits

Great service and excellent view! Love the food and drinks.

Amoore111358 3 months ago

Fresh Scallops

Incredible scallops, beautiful veggies, and two of the best hush puppies ever, paired perfectly with a Bloody Mary and soft live acoustic guitar and vocals - how can any place beat that?!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA