Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Palms Fish Camp Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pattipoche 9 days ago

Shrimp N' Grits

The shrimp and grits here are always delicious! My go to when I eat here! ❤️❤️

Lynn 12 days ago

Ahi Tuna

This was our first visit on Fathers Day. The food was vert good and fresh. The bad side there was no social distance We ended up taking our order to go

Brian 14 days ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

The shrimp was excellent, as good as shrimp i've had in Jacksonville, hush puppies, fries, and coleslaw were all good ,good service,i would highly recommend the shrimp

Stafford 17 days ago

Palms Fish Tacos

The best fish tacos ever! We dock up at lunch time after fishing in Clapboard Creek all morning and enjoy the outdoor seating. Staff is awesome!!

Ronda 19 days ago

Oysters

Love love me some good oysters and this is the best place for the best one's and you'll e.nd up wanting to try so much more once you see menus and smell the awesomeness!!!!!!

Austin 21 days ago

Calamari

We visited Palms Fish Camp for the first time a few weeks ago. After years of passing it up on the way to Amelia Island and saying we should stop there "one day" we finally did. It was the BEST decision! We had the calamari, fish tacos, Mayfield grilled shrimp, and a brick oven pizza. It was amazing, the freshest seafood we have ever had. Mix that with the amazing service and spectacular view and you have yourself the perfect meal. We will be back very soon.

Terfrench63 27 days ago

Palms Smoked Fish Dip

That was one of our appies! Had the Cajun Stuffed Flounder and the Triggerfish entrees. All of the food was fantastic! Our service was great and I will definitely be back with more friends!

Eduktorfla about 1 month ago

Palms Fish Tacos

As usual. tasty and fresh! Normally, I just crab them and stuff my mouth. Yesterday. I wasn't as hungry and took my time. Yum!!! Also Karen, and the entire staff were friendly, efficient. and went above and beyond with everything! Hmmm....I wonder if they're hiring Taste Testers? 😎

Tyhenz77 about 1 month ago

Fresh Scallops

This is hands down the best seafood restaurant we've been to in Florida. The new renovations inside and out make this place even more comfortable than it was before! I come here once a week and the food is always so fresh, hot and so delicious. I plan on having a party here soon for my wife's birthday when the virus slows down! Great music, great food, mature and lovely staff.. I couldn't ask for a better restaurant so close to my home.

Forshee05 about 1 month ago

Seaside Omelet

Awesome!!!!!

Shanna about 2 months ago

Shrimp N' Grits

Was absolutely blown away by this restaurant and the food! Incredible ambiance, staff and food! It is our new favorite spot.

Courtneyrichmond06 about 2 months ago

Palmbalaya

This dish was amazing, easily my favorite! The customer service is what's even better. Everyone is so friendly, and always ready to help. I always suggest Palms to anyone in the Jacksonville area.

Laura about 2 months ago

Shrimp N' Grits

Wonderful!!!

Jaxtrum about 2 months ago

Fried Flounder Sandwich

Cody was my waiter and he did an excellent job. Plus he's a fly boy to boot. Jeff with 2 f's

Sandrawhitaker1001 about 2 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Food was very good and service was fantastic..waitress was Missy..just the best

Kennedyholli about 2 months ago

Palms Platter

The food and atmosphere were amazing! We're so happy to be able to dine at one of our favorite restaurants. Our server Sarah was amazing and very attentive. Her friendliness was welcomed. We look forward to coming back!

Nbh036 2 months ago

Palms Fish Tacos

Fish Tacos were DELISH!!! And the fish dip was amazing. Our server was Haque and he did a great job. 4 stars!!! So glad you are open!

Mandy 2 months ago

Palms Fish Tacos

BEST FISH TACOS EVER!!! Delicious food, great atmosphere.

Digraceno59 4 months ago

Fried Flounder Sandwich

My sisters from IA and I had lunch today at the Palms Fish Camp. They are open for business. The place is spotless and very inviting. We sat on back deck looking out unto the water. Tanya was the best server ever. (I'm a server and bartender too). She was so helpful with the menu and the best bloody marys. We enjoyed the flounder sandwich, whole flounder, Palms Chowder, onion straws, homemade sauces. All fresh as the sea. Please treat yourself to the Palms Fish Camp. Ask for Tanya. She is so nice and made you feel at home.

Amberlea2 4 months ago

Fresh Scallops

Huge and perfectly cooked! Loved the skewers!! Will be back again probably for brunch ;)

Lschlossberg77 11 days ago

Ahi Tuna

Shrimp ceviche is to die for and the Ahi Tuna is seared to perfection, top that off with the perfect mojito and a magical sunset over the river....life cannot be better than spending a Friday eve on the Palms deck!!!

Carol 13 days ago

Shrimp Lovers Pizza

its hard to pick just one dish when you have so many

Hshyrer 15 days ago

Corn Nuggets

Great menu item. Been here twice with my picky 5 year old and he cannot get enough of these. Ate almost an entire basket by himself. Cannot say enough good things about all the food we have tried here. Great place for families with children of all ages.

Mommbybomby 18 days ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Great food, great views and great service.

Jill 20 days ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Food and service were wonderful. Combined with a spectacular view it all made for a great lunch and great day!

Danael 26 days ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

AMAZING!!!

Lyle 28 days ago

Palms Fish Tacos

I came for lunch today. I was very happy to see that Palms was open. I'm looking for a place to meet fellow Marines in the future. I was Seated right away, but no one was serving me. After 10 minutes or so, JJ saw Me from her section and provided excellent service. The food was good. I like the area. JJ left a great impression! I will be back. 😊

Watson about 1 month ago

Mayport Peel N' Eat Shrimp

J J was a great server. Food was great. 5 stars

Mvmoriarty about 1 month ago

Fried Flounder Sandwich

Revitalization on the river! This is the best place on Hecksher by far! We had appetizer , main entree and their amazing bread pudding. This is always a stopping point on our way to or from the beach! The staff is attentive and the music and atmosphere are on point, love it here!

Coonrat about 2 months ago

YBOR City Sandwich

Great place to eat and take a quick break from the sun when we were out on the water. Dusty was our waitress and she was awesome. Very friendly and knew the menu enough to help me choose my YBOR City Sandwich. We'll be back for sure.

Kelly about 2 months ago

Palms Smoked Fish Dip

The Palms Smoked Fish Dip and the Fish Tacos are always delicious. We have never had anything we did not like. The view is beautiful and the service is always friendly and super efficient. We always bring our out of town friends here because we know the food, service and atmosphere will be great! Keep up the good work.

Rbecks1979 about 2 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Had the best grilled shrimp of my life !! I usually go to safe harbor but I am sold on the atmosphere here, friendly service, great view and the food is awesome. Love this place and can't wait to go back! Telling everyone who loves seafood to have the best grilled shrimp in Jax. My daughter loved the flounder sandwich too- going to be lots of fun this summer on your deck!

Jennbaldbalrbtch about 2 months ago

Oysters

Oysters were big and juicy. Our waiter was excellent. Definitely will be back!!!

Smithdm521 about 2 months ago

Shrimp and Scallop Kabob

Delicious!! Shrimp and scallops were grilled to perfection. We also loved the Fried Flounder and the Mojo "Shrimp" salad. Staff was excellent, especially Morgan who ensured our food, cocktails and service were all to our satisfaction!!! Thanks also to Kevin, who went out of his way to check on tables! Great dinner!

Danny about 2 months ago

Palms Platter

I love the Palms Platter. You get fresh shrimp, fresh fish, and an excellent crab cake. The food is great and the atmosphere is perfect. Also, my wife loves it too.

Smangro about 2 months ago

Fish N' Grits

Beautiful scenery, dock and boats on the water, the best friendly service. The food & entertainment is phenomenal! Great for family and friends!

Jprather 2 months ago

Fried Oysters

Very yummy!

Jdubinsf3 4 months ago

Ahi Tuna

Really had a blackened sheepshead filet with mango salsa, and it was very very good! Also loved the broccoli and carrots side. SARAH was my server and she did a fantastic job!!

Suzanne 4 months ago

Palms Fish Tacos

Too die for. Heading to Amelia in 1 week and already drooling over the thought. You cannot go wrong ordering the fish taco's and shrimp is a must for the appetizer. Great food, friendly service and the beautiful back drop of the St. John's River. How could anyone go wrong!! Suzanne Tennessee

4801430315x 4 months ago

Fried Oysters

Palms has a delicious menu and fantastic atmosphere! Love it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA