Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Palms Fish Camp Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Right on the St. Johns River

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Palms Fish Camp Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Deannamc12 9 days ago

Palms Smoked Fish Dip

most excellent., a touch of heat, a little tang, delicious smoked flavor!!!!!

Cannon 16 days ago

Pancake Breakfast

Had breakfast this morning so we could easily social distance. Avery was our waiter and he was fabulous.

Jill about 1 month ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

We love the Palms ! Great place to meet up with friends have a great meal and enjoy the view

Gentlemensouthern about 1 month ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Outstanding lunch. Very good. Jessica was very nice and excellent server. Will be back!

Jursfamily about 1 month ago

Palms Fish Tacos

Terrific service from Haque! Great food and a perfect atmosphere. We love going to Palms with the whole family.

Danielle about 1 month ago

Breakfast Bowl

Best breakfast ever!

David about 2 months ago

Palms Platter

Its a great size to feed a couple hungry fish and shrimp lovers. Stuffed crab and can substitute your sides. We chose the onion straws/palms with remoulade. Can't go wrong with the lightly breaded shrimp. We loved it

Zackmcgowan1126 about 2 months ago

Mojo Marinated Chicken

Great food, had a live band if you choose to sit outside. Our servers name was Jess and she was super helpful. Very informative about everything on the menu. And the Food tasted great

Janetchristie638 2 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

The best fried shrimp dinner I've had in years. Cooked perfect. Huge portion.

Robertgallagher0622 2 months ago

Fried Flounder Sandwich

Best Flounder Sandwich in Florida hands down! Plentiful and flavorful! Sides great as always and always AMAZING service!

Jasmyne 2 months ago

Shrimp or Oyster Poboy

I had the Shrimp poboy and Jessica ensures it was cooked and topped to my liking. She was amazing and the food was as well! The tartar sauce dip is something I've tried to mimic at home and have been unsuccessful- keep taking my money Palms! You perfect your meals to keep folks like me coming back :)

Leigh 3 months ago

Shrimp or Oyster Poboy

From the moment our server Sabrina arrived at our table, we knew we were in the right place for a relaxed dinner and conversation. She and the entire team made us feel like we were family. The special of the night was Rock Shrimp with a house-made garlic butter ~ that was perfect...not alot of garlic but alot of flavors

Mroach2 3 months ago

Palms Fish Tacos

I had shrimp tacos and they were fabulous! I highly recommend this item. Missy was an incredible waitress and we got to see a large pod of dolphin playing in the river!!

Nelsml86 3 months ago

Ahi Tuna

The blackened Ahi Tuna is superb. it is cooked andcseasoned to perfection. Also service is great and treat you as a valued customer. Also the shrimp and grits are awesome.

Jun 3 months ago

Mojo Marinated Chicken

My husband ordered this but after a little taste, I had him share more. It was really good. Just the right spices and the rice had veggies, red peppers, red onions, corn, black beans. On top were small onion rings taking the dish up to a newer level. I ordered one of the catch of the day. King Fish bites. Fried just right but the french fries were a bit on the salty side. Also had watermelon margarita. Soo good, wish it came in a bigger glass. Could have ordered another one but it was it was lunch! What can I say! LOL

Lynn 3 months ago

Oysters

Birthday Lunch was great. Everything we tried was great. Maddie was our server and she was super. Drinks are the best Cherry/Limeades from the bar. We came away very pleased with the whole restaurant. Always Love Palms. Thank you Maddie.

Maryestevez15 3 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

We tried to Palm Fish Camp restaurant today . It was our first time and it was amazing. Fried fresh Mayport shrimp, whole fried flounder and calamari with Thai chili sauce. I waitress Dusty she was amazing, will be back to see her soon

Pierce 3 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Really really good shrimp. I had them for the first time last week, and man, they really hit the spot!

Gkpope 3 months ago

Ahi Tuna

The Ahi tuna appetizer and bread pudding are delicious. We had outstanding service from Alexis. Highly recommend her section if you go.

Luckydevil01 4 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Absolutely fantastic! We don't like blue cheese so switched for the home made ranch. These are a definite have to try. Especially if you have never had fried green tomatoes. Put server JJ was spot on. Pleasant, professional and courteous. Thanks JJ for making our first time in so wonderful.

Gina 11 days ago

Shrimp and Scallop Kabob

This was soo delicious. Great flavor.

Tammib1963 30 days ago

Palms Platter

Our first time here and we will be back again this weekend. My husband ordered the palms platter with cheese grits on the side. We got the fried green tomatoes as a side THEY WERE AWESOME. I ordered the fish of the day plate it was fresh, tender and cooked just right. Husband loved his platter and finished the whole thing which he never does. We ordered a fruity mixed drink, we ordered the bread pudding to top if off so great loved it. It was expensive but WORTH every penny. The view of the sunset was absolutely stunning. Our favorite place now.

Sunflowers32277 about 1 month ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Shrimp Basket was delish no breading on the shrimp which I love. Ciera J was a great waiter. Will be back

San0304 about 1 month ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

I really enjoyed my meal. The servers are the best. My shrimps were tasty and looked to good to eat. My food was fresh. My complete party was amazed due to it being our first time. We will most defiantly be back.. And we will tell others..

Danielle about 1 month ago

Shrimp N' Grits

The breakfast bowl is Most delicious! Im going to try the shrimp and grits tomorrow. Hopefully they serve it for breakfast. If not, I will be more than happy with that yummy breakfast bowl!

Orrcy about 2 months ago

Cheese Grits

The fried shrimp were delicious. Jessica, our waitress, went above and beyond to make sure we were served well and to make sure we had a great dining experience last evening.

Shyty5 about 2 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

this place was recommended by a co-worker great recommendation. the shrimp were very good seasoned just right! my whole meal was good the fries coleslaw and hush puppies. the staff was also very friendly. and I enjoyed the music and watching the boaters come in. 5stars

Tjefferson555 2 months ago

Seafood Pasta

Delicious!! The sauce is perfect and every bite is so scrumptious!

David 2 months ago

Meat Eater Pizza

Nice and cheesy. Also had a great cup of chowder.

Vzlavin 2 months ago

Fried Flounder Sandwich

I am from the Chesapeake Bay area and I know good seafood...that being said; I drive about 35 miles to Palms Fish camp for the best flounder sandwich around. I recommend Palms all the time to ppl . Don't change a thing!

Koryvettore 2 months ago

Fish Reuben on Rye

It was very good, we ate lunch Saturday morning during what seemed to be a hurricane- yet the staff as well as the food was still phenomenal.

Marissahanson82 3 months ago

Palms Fish Tacos

Jessica was awesome! Service was fast and very friendly. She customized my dish for me and helped me find exactly what I would like. The food was fresh and tasty. I will be back!

Sydneyfritz3 3 months ago

Gator Bites

Great food! Loved the taste and quality of the gator bites. Will be back to try more items on the menu.

Ottis5000 3 months ago

Shrimp or Oyster Poboy

5 stars

Rayman86tech 3 months ago

Fresh Mayport Shrimp

Awesome service awesome food thanks gennie

Cynthiahohmann 3 months ago

Calamari

Cooked just right great service from JJ

Av 3 months ago

Gator Bites

absolutely amazing food and atmosphere. The gator bites are awesome!!!

Willingk62 3 months ago

Fresh Scallops

We had JJ as a server and she was great. Very attentive and pleasant! I had the scallops and they were delicious. Will definitely come back.

Tandy 4 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

Absolutely delicious! Cooked just right and perfect size portion

Lisawagner 4 months ago

Shrimp N' Grits

Oh yum yum yum! I try shrimp and grits at every seafood restaurant we go to and the palms has perfected it for sure! Love it and I'm hungry for it writing this!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA